GGAM Faculty members received prestigious awards. Prof. Jesús De Loera (Dept. of Mathematics) received the 2017 MAA Golden Section Teaching Award. Prof. James Bremer (Dept. of Mathematics) was named a 2016–17 UC Davis Chancellor's Fellow. Prof. Terry Nathan (Professor of Atmospheric Science, Dept. of Land, Air, and Water Resources) received the 2016 Award for Excellence in Graduate Mentoring. Prof. Phillip Rogaway (Dept. of Computer Science) received the 2016 Levchin Prize.